Music rocks!

Standard
13/365- My beautiful guitar, Red

13/365- My beautiful guitar, Red

I started learning guitar almost 2 years ago now. I’ve definitely fallen off in terms of practicing, it’s something I continually mean to get back to, but struggle with. I love music of many kinds, apparently much of it complicated and fast, because everything I would love to learn is fiendishly difficult. I will continue to work on it though, because I love playing, love learning and love listening (not to mention, it’s excellent brain exercise). I have nothing but the utmost respect for musicians who write and play their own work… so challenging! My head is often filled with music, and I admire their ability to translate those thoughts into something amazing for others to appreciate.

Can you play an instrument? Want to learn something? Tell me about it!

2 thoughts on “Music rocks!

  1. I play guitar as well! I would love to learn more about music theory and like how it all works but right now I’m just playing normal chords that I look up the fingering for! Definitely will be worth it to get back into!

Leave a Reply

